We Provide 24-Hour, Statewide Service
(661) 326-0608

Tag: cheap bail bonds in visalia (Page 1 of 7)

Speeding In California

Speeding In California

Speeding In California

Sometimes the urge to have fun overrides our common sense. All of us know how to drive defensively and know that failing to do so could lead to an accident. Yet, when it comes to a wide-open expanse of highway, the urge to do something reckless can be overwhelming. This urge can lead to making some illegal driving moves.

While getting reckless on the open highway feels good, it can also have some painful consequences.

If you’re caught driving well over the speed limit both your driving record and your checkbook will take a hit.

The consequences of speeding down the open highway vary. How much you were speeding directly impacts how much you’re fined.

Base fines for speeding tickets are:

  • If you’re only 15 miles (or less) over the speed limit, you’re looking at a $35 ticket.
  • If you’re going 16 to 25 miles per hour over the posted speed limit, the ticket jumps to $70.
  • If you’re stopped while going 26 miles per hour over the speed limit (but still less than 100 mph) you’re looking at a $100 ticket.

In California, the maximum fines for speeding tickets are as follows:

  • $238 for driving at a speed of up to 15 mph over the maximum speed limit.
  • $367 for driving 16 – 25 mph over the maximum speed limit.
  • $490 for driving more than 26 mph over the speed limit.
  • $900 for driving faster than 100 mph.

If you are in a construction zone, maximum speeding fines increase to:

  • $367 for driving at a speed of up to 15 mph over the maximum speed limit.
  • $525 for driving 16 – 25 mph over the maximum speed limit.
  • $648 for driving more than 26 mph over the speed limit.

These fines might seem painful, but they’re nothing compared to what you’ll face if you’re driving over 100 miles per hour. When the speedometer passes 100, the consequences get more severe, especially if it isn’t the first time you’ve been caught going that fast.

  • First Offense: $500 fine and a 30-day license suspension.
  • Second Offense in a three year period: $750 fine and a six-month license suspension.
  • Third Offense in five years: $1000 fine and a one-year license suspension.

The speeding ticket may only be part of your worries. In many cases, excessive speeds also create just the right circumstances for the officer to also charge you with reckless driving. The first time you’re convicted of reckless driving, you could spend 5-90 days in a county jail and be charged a fine that ranges from $145 to $1,000.

In addition to the fines connected to your speeding tickets, you will also experience a notable increase in your monthly insurance premiums. As tempting as speeding down that stretch of open California highway might be, it’s important to remember that you can’t predict where a patrol officer might be hiding. In the long run, it’s better to ease off the gas and obey all posted speed limits.

 

Community Service In Criminal Cases

Community Service In Criminal Cases

Community Service In Criminal Cases

Many people find that they have to complete a specific number of hours of community service as a part of their sentence. Some people love this because the community service can reduce fines and jail time. Others hate having to do so much work without getting paid.

Judges have the right to make community service a part of a sentence. Sometimes the community service replaces fines, jail time, and probation. In other cases, it’s used in tandem with the other consequences.

Community service has become so popular amongst judges that some large communities discovered that they had to hire another person and even create whole new county offices just to help with the community service portion of sentencing. These separate offices help people find promising community service opportunities, track hours, and make sure everything is properly reported to the sentencing judge.

The great thing about community service is that there are lots of different options. The only stipulation is that the work has to be done in connection with a non-profit organization and that you don’t get paid for it. You can choose to complete all of the hours by working with a single non-profit or you can divide your time up with multiple organizations.

Some communities also have government programs that qualify as community service.

When you find out that you need to complete X amount of hours of community service, the first thing you need to do is sit down and think about what you like. The entire process will be more enjoyable if you’re doing work you like or at least working for a cause you’re passionate about.

Popular community service choices include:

  • Helping out at animal rescues.
  • Assisting at homeless shelters.
  • Helping organize non-profit events, such as awareness runs, and festivals.
  • Community improvement/beautification projects.
  • Speaking to school groups.

The list goes on and on.

Once you’ve identified the type of work you’d like to do, it’s time to contact the non-profits and find out their requirements. Make it clear that the volunteering work you’re doing is for the courts. Some non-profits choose not to track hours for the courts. Others require a background check that you won’t pass because you have a criminal record.

If the first non-profit you contact doesn’t work out, contact another one until you find one that’s happy to accept you.

Create a schedule and stick to it. You want to complete your community service hours as quickly as possible so that the judge doesn’t revisit your sentencing and decide you’re shirking your responsibilities. If for some reason, you do run into a problem and won’t be able to complete the required number of hours by the court-appointed deadline, you need to contact the court and let them know. It’s likely that as long as you can prove that you’re making a genuine effort they’ll choose to extend your deadline.

Be diligent about recording the number of hours you’ve worked at your community service project. Get the person who is supervising you to sign off on your time after each session. Turn the information to the court.

The great thing about community service is that you can sometimes use it to make important new connections, develop skills, and possibly even find a program you want to continue helping even after you’ve fulfilled your community service requirements.

 

Abandoned Pets In California

Abandoned Pets In California

Abandoned Pets In California

There is little that tugs on the heartstrings more than a family pet that has been abandoned. A startling number of these stories involve a family suddenly moving and leaving a cat or dog behind, often on the property. If you happen to be the person who either rents or purchases the property, it’s important to understand your legal rights.

California lawmakers addressed the issues of abandoned pets. The law was designed to protect both landlords and incoming residents from inheriting responsibility for the pet the previous tenants left behind. All you have to do is report the pet to animal control. When you report the pet, local animal control officers will arrive at the property and remove the animal. Prior to the law change, everyone had to leave the pet where it was for a full two days after its discovery to see if the previous owners planned on returning for it.

This new law makes it possible for the pet to receive shelter, food, and any veterinary care it requires.

If you are getting ready to move and are considering leaving your pet behind, you need to think again. This is a serious problem that law officials are starting to really crackdown on.

Even if there is a legitimate reason your pet can’t make the move with you, you’re legally obligated to take care of them. That means that if you aren’t able to convince a friend or family member to assume ownership, you’ll have to go through a shelter.

It’s important to understand that abandoning your pet is illegal. The resulting charge is a misdemeanor. If you’re found guilty you could be fined $50-$500 and possibly spend time in jail.

If the stress of the move causes a pet to run away, you need to report them as a lost animal as quickly as possible. Reporting them as lost not only increases the odds of them getting safely returned to your family, but eliminates the possibility of you being charged with animal abandonment in California.

 

Selling Real Estate Without A License

Selling Real Estate Without A License

Selling Real Estate Without A License

Selling real estate seems simple enough. Someone wants to sell their house. You know a few people who would be interested. You agree to act as a broker between everyone. Considering that people sell houses as “for sale by owner” all the time, what can possibly go wrong.

Yes, it’s possible that this could turn into a good deal for everyone, it can also go horribly sideways. While state laws do allow you to sell your house without the aid of a real estate agent, you’re not allowed to step in and act as a broker for another person unless you’ve been properly licensed by the state.

Getting a real estate license in California isn’t necessarily difficult, but it does require some commitment on your part. The state real estate board wants proof that you clearly understand the ins and outs of real estate law.

The State of California won’t issue a real estate license to you until you’ve:

  • Completed a specified real estate course.
  • Passed a written exam.
  • Undergone a thorough state background check.

It is important to understand that California has two different types of real estate license: (1) a license that allows you to act as a real estate salesperson and (2) a license that allows you to act as a real estate broker.

You won’t be granted a broker’s license until you’ve first obtained your salesperson license. The state won’t even consider your application to become a broker until you’ve obtained a great deal of hands-on experience working as a real estate salesperson.

Failure to become properly licensed before selling real estate has serious legal repercussions. If you’re caught, you could be facing either a felony or misdemeanor charges. The punishment often depends on why you were eventually caught, how many properties you ultimately helped sell, and if you have ever been charged with selling a property without a license in the past.

In many cases, you’ll serve time in either jail or state prison. It’s also likely you’ll be required to pay a steep fine, have a probation period, and even be required to do community service. Depending on the situation, you could also have to pay restitution to everyone involved in the case. There’s also a chance that civil charges will be filed against you. It’s unlikely that you’ll ever be allowed to legally sell real estate after you’ve been convicted.

All things considered, it’s best to put in the work and obtain your real estate license rather than trying to take a short cut.

 

Tips To Help You Get Ready To File Your 2020 Tax Return

Tips To Help You Get Ready To File Your 2020 Tax Return

Tips To Help You Get Ready To File Your 2020 Tax Return

Your 2020 tax return isn’t due until mid-April, but that doesn’t mean you should ignore that tax season is officially here. The last thing you want to do is wait until a few days before the deadline to file. Turning your thoughts to your tax return now and creating a plan to help you prepare them reduces a great deal of tax season stress.

The key to keeping your stress levels low during tax season is creating a plan of attack. Create a list of specific tasks that need to be completed and determine when you’ll do them. You’ll be amazed how much a solid plan of attack smooths out the process of filing your 2020 tax return.

Gather Your Paperwork

Spend the second half of January and the first half of February gathering up all the paperwork you need to complete your 2020 tax return. The paperwork you need to have on hand before you’re ready to start preparing your tax return includes:

  • W2s
  • Documents that indicate itemized expenses such as child care, medical insurance, and educational costs
  • Any 1099s connected to freelance contractors you hired throughout the year
  • Donation receipts
  • Mortgage interest payment documents
  • An itemized list of business expenses (if relevant)
  • Investment statements
  • Receipts for any tax-deductible purchases you made throughout the year

Keep all of these documents in a drawer or file that’s specifically dedicated to your 2020 taxes.

Dedicating a few weeks to simply organizing all the paperwork that’s relevant to your 2020 tax return does three things. One, it means you don’t have to constantly stop and look for things while you’re preparing your return. Two, you won’t accidentally forget to add something that could impact how much you owe/receive. Three, by gathering all of the documents early, you’ll notice if something is lost and still have time to find/replace the document.

Prepare Your 2020 Tax Return

Set aside a few days in early March to actually prepare your tax return. If you’re handling this on your own, make sure you have a block of time when you won’t be interrupted. Give yourself plenty of time. If you find the process overwhelming, divide the process into several small, manageable chunks. By starting to prepare the paperwork in March, it means you won’t be in a race to complete the work by the April 15 deadline.

When you’re done, save the documentation but don’t submit it to the IRS just yet.

Review Your Work

Give yourself a week or two before returning to your completed tax return. Carefully go over every single line and make sure everything is correct. This review process is the best way to avoid making a mistake that could trigger an audit. Once you’re satisfied that everything is accurate, it’s time to officially file your taxes.

Set Up A Payment Plan

If you’re getting a refund from the IRS, you can sit back and wait for the check to appear. If you discover that you owe taxes, you’ll want to set up a payment plan and stick to it. It’s better to make your payments a few days early than to be late.

Hopefully, this plan of attack for your 2020 tax season takes all the stress out of the process, making it possible for you to file your taxes and also enjoy time with your family and friends.

 

Laws To Know Before Flying A Drone

Laws To Know Before Flying A Drone

Laws To Know Before Flying A Drone

As the weather warms up and gets nicer, people are beginning to venture outside once again. They are looking for something to do. One thing that is a lot of fun and doesn’t create or need a crowd of people is flying a drone.

Drones give people a bird’s eye view of the area and it can be quite exhilarating to see. Whether it is someplace new or someplace a person has lived all their life, seeing things from the air is very different from seeing things from the ground.

The thing is, a person needs to be careful when flying a drone or else they could end up in trouble with the law. There are several laws that a drone pilot has to follow here in California, and the nation as a whole, to avoid getting into trouble with the law.

Federal Drone Laws

  • The Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) requires that all drones over 0.55 pounds or 250 grams to be registered. All registered drones will be given an identification number that must be displayed on the drone at all times. This number will be valid for 3 years and enables the drone to be identified and linked back to the registered owner.
  • A person must be 13-years-old or older to register a drone in their name.
  • A very important law for drones applies to airports. Drones cannot be flown within a 5 mile radius of any airport. This is for safety reasons, to help prevent any aircraft from colliding with a drone. If a person wants to fly a drone within 5 miles from an airport, they need to contact air traffic control or airport management to get permission. When a person does this, they will be asked a couple of questions, such as how long they plan on flying and where they plan on flying.
  • If a person is flying their drone for work, then they need a special license to do so.
  • All drones must be flown within the line of sight of the operator.

California Drone Laws

California has some laws specifically related to drones. Civil Code 43.101 is a law that makes first responders not held liable for any damages done to a drone that was interfering with their response to an emergency. An example of interference would be flying a drone near a wildfire, as doing so interferes with firefighting officials’ abilities to combat the blaze from above.

Since the drone is interfering with emergency operations, the pilot could face charges under Penal Code 402, sightseeing at an emergency situation. This is a misdemeanor offense that comes with:

  • Up to 6 months in jail.
  • A max fine of $1,000.
  • Misdemeanor probation.

Since most drones these days have video cameras on them, a person also needs to be aware of privacy laws here in California and how they have been updated to include drone footage. Under Civil Code 1708.8, a person is liable for any invasion of privacy that might occur from entering airspace without permission and capturing any footage or audio. In other words, if a drone pilot flies their drone over someone else’s backyard or any other place where a person would reasonably expect privacy and records someone, then they have broken this law.

Don’t Break The Law

This is just a small sample of the laws that affect drones and their pilots. A drone pilots needs to be aware of these laws and any county or city ordinances that may exist wherever they are choosing to fly their drone this summer. If a pilot fails to take the proper precautions, then they could end up doing something illegal, which could get them into trouble with the law. No drone pilot wants that, they just want to have some fun.

 

What Is Bail?

What Is Bail?

What Is Bail?

If you’ve ever watched a crime drama before, you’ve probably heard of bail. However, even if you’ve heard of bail before, you might not have a complete understanding of what it is. After all, TV doesn’t sit there and explain it, and the only time people deal with bail in real life is when someone they know has been arrested. If you just learned of a loved one’s arrest and are looking for some more information on bail, look no further.

David Ortiz Bail Bonds in Visalia has helped Californians deal with bail for over 3 decades.

You can count on us to know everything about bail.

For starters, bail is an amount of money that can be paid to a court or jail to secure a person’s release from jail during their trial period. The amount of money needed for the bail is determined by the case judge.

When a person posts bail themselves, they can get the money for the bail back, minus court fees, so long as the person shows up for all of their court dates. This sounds great, but there is a down side. In California, most bails cost several thousands of dollars and have to be paid all at once, putting it well out of reach of the average individual.

This is where companies like David Ortiz Bail Bonds in Visalia come into help. Our bail bonds only cost 10% of the bail they are for, which is a 90% discount. Basically, if someone’s bail is set at $20,000, their bail bond with us will only cost $2,000. That is much more manageable for most people.

Some of the services we provide include:

  • 24/7 Bail Bond Service
  • FREE Consultation
  • 20% Discount
  • Phone approvals
  • 0% Interest Payment Plans
  • No Hidden Fees
  • No Collateral with Working Co-Signer
  • Se habla Español

Bail may be something new for a lot of people, but it doesn’t have to be intimidating. You can count on the professionals here at David Ortiz Bail Bonds in Visalia to always be there for you. Our expert bail agents can answer all of your questions about bail. Call us and get your FREE consultation.

Bail help is only a phone call away at David Ortiz Bail Bonds in Visalia, call 1-866-485-6356 or 661-326-0608 or click Talk To An Agent Now to chat.

 

Tagging And Graffiti Laws Here In California

Tagging And Graffiti Laws Here In California

Tagging And Graffiti Laws Here In California

Tagging and graffiti are two things that most people have seen, especially if they live in an urban area. Pretty much every large city in the country is littered with graffiti and other signs of tagging. A lot of times, these random markings can make signs unreadable and change the look of the city for the worse. That is why most states have laws against graffiti.

California is one such state. California Penal Code (PC) 594 covers all sorts of vandalism, from breaking something to marking it up with paint or markers. While the crimes of graffiti and vandalism may seem minor to some, they are a very big deal to others. This is especially true for anyone stuck having to clean up the mess.

California Penal Code 594

Penal Code 594 here in the state of California outlines every possible crime that could be considered vandalism and the punishments for them all. As far as the law is concerned, vandalism is considered to occur when someone maliciously defaces, damages, or destroys someone else’s property.

Vandalism can be any number of things, from:

  • Smashing mailboxes.
  • Keying someone’s car.
  • Writing a name in wet cement.
  • Breaking someone’s fine china.

Basically, if someone messes with someone else’s stuff with the express intent of breaking or harming it, then they are guilty of vandalism. In fact, this can even be true if two people own something together, and one of them breaks the item. The other person could charge the first with vandalism in the state of California.

Penalties Of Vandalism

As far as the punishments for vandalism go, they are dependent on the amount of damage done, the person’s criminal history, if they have one, and what exactly the person vandalized. For instance, vandalizing a place of worship comes with steeper consequences than simply vandalizing someone’s home.

If the amount of damage done totals less than $400, then the vandalism is a misdemeanor charge. This means that the person faces:

  • Up to 1 year in county jail.
  • A max fine of $1,000 unless the person has any prior vandalism charges, in which case the max fine is $5,000.
  • Informal probation.

If the cost of the damage is greater than $400 dollars, the prosecution can charge the crime as either a misdemeanor or as a felony. With misdemeanor vandalism charges in this case, a person faces:

  • Up to one year in county jail.
  • A max fine of $10,000, unless the cost of the damages was higher than $10,000, in which case the max fine would be $50,000.
  • Informal probation.

If the cost of damages was over $400 dollars and the crime is being charged as a felony, then the person faces:

  • A jail sentence ranging from 16 months to 3 years.
  • A max fine of $10,000, unless the cost of the damages was higher than $10,000, in which case the max fine would be $50,000.
  • Informal probation.

Consequences Of Graffiti In California

Graffiti can be penalized differently in California if the damage done costs less than $250. California’s Penal Code 640.5 and Penal Code 640.6 only cover the act of graffiti. These offenses come with slightly less harsh consequences, and increase in severity with subsequent offenses.

The first time someone is charged with this crime, they face an infraction level offense:

  • A max fine of $1,000.
  • Community service.

The second time someone is charged with this crime, they face a misdemeanor level offense:

  • Up to 6 months in jail.
  • A max fine of $2,000.
  • Community service.

For a third, or any subsequent offense after that, a person will face a misdemeanor level offense:

  • Up to 1 year in jail.
  • A max fine of $3,000.
  • Community service.

Don’t Damage Someone Else’s Property

Aside from the state having its own law against graffiti and vandalism as a whole, many cities have their own takes on ordinances regarding graffiti. Some cities have even prohibited minors, anyone under 18, from being in possession of graffiti tools such as cans of spray paint and permanent markers. As such parents may want to be careful with giving their children Sharpies. Some cities take that act very seriously, while others couldn’t care less.

Graffiti and vandalism are not fun to deal with, and they are not fun to look at either. That is why the state of California has laws against both vandalism and graffiti. Any person caught breaking those laws will face the consequences.

What do you think of California’s laws surrounding vandalism and graffiti?

Are the consequences too steep, just right, or not harsh enough? Why is that? Let us know what you think in the comments down below.

 

We Offer Personalized Payment Plans To Making Paying For Bail Easy

We Offer Personalized Payment Plans To Making Paying For Bail Easy

We Offer Personalized Payment Plans To Making Paying For Bail Easy

Dealing with big purchases can be a bit of a hassle, especially without a payment plan. Payment plans are great because they break up a large payment into smaller, more manageable chunks for a person. Unfortunately, most places charge interest on their payment plans, making it cheaper to pay the large amount up front. Unfortunately, that isn’t always an option, especially if the expense came without warning.

This is often the case when it comes to bail. No one ever expects that someone they know will get arrested, and so no one ever expects that they will need to post bail. This means that most people do not have the several thousands of dollars needed to post bail in California. Luckily, David Ortiz Bail Bonds in Visalia is here to offer an affordable solution.

Here at David Ortiz Bail Bonds in Visalia, our bonds only cost 10% of the bail they are for. In addition to this discount, we provide all of our clients with personalized payment plans. These plans break up the cost of the bail bond into small monthly payments that you can actually afford. Each payment plan that we make is customized to work with that client’s unique budget.

On top of just breaking up the price of the bail bond, our payment plans provide flexibility to our clients. The plan can range from 12 to 24 months and has 0% interest on it. This means that you will only be paying the price of the bail bond, and nothing more. You pay the same amount whether you pay it all up front, or with small payments over time.

  • 24/7 Bail Bond Service
  • FREE Consultation
  • 20% Discount
  • Phone approvals
  • 0% Interest Payment Plans
  • No Hidden Fees
  • No Collateral with Working Co-Signer
  • Se habla Español

Dealing with a large, unexpected payment like bail doesn’t have to be impossible. With help from the professionals here at David Ortiz Bail Bonds in Visalia, you will have a personalized payment plan that works with your budget. Plus, with 0% interest and no penalty for paying of the bond early, there is no reason not to call us for help.

Don’t hesitate to call, consultation at David Ortiz Bail Bonds in Visalia is always FREE, so call us at 1-866-485-6356 or 661-326-0608 or click Talk To An Agent Now to chat.

 

Phony Email Flight Confirmation You Didn’t Book

Phony Email Flight Confirmation You Didn’t Book

Phony Email Flight Confirmation You Didn’t Book

With summer here, many people are preparing for vacation trips. Some people will just drive across the state, others will be flying to new destinations. Vacations are, after all, a great way to take some time for oneself to rest and recuperate. After all, most jobs can be pretty stressful. Getting away for a little while can be very nice.

Unfortunately, not everyone can get away for a vacation. Whether its timing, or a money issue, there are all sorts of things that can keep a person at home during the summer. This means that some people will still be staying home this summer, and this means that people need to be wary of a new scam filling people inboxes.

Phony Ticket Confirmation

As stated before, summer is a travel heavy season. Lots of people are off on exciting adventures, and scammers are well aware of this fact. They aim to take advantage of a person booking a flight on an airline as a way to steal personal and financial information from people.

People have begun receiving emails that appear to be ticket purchase confirmations from large airlines. The problem is, many of these people never bought tickets from those airlines. So they click on the link presented to them in the email address, which takes them to an official looking website where they are asked to login with credit card information. If the person does this, they have just given their financial information over to a scammer.

Now, it is important to remember that official airline websites are still safe. The scammers have not hacked any websites or systems. They are simply sending mass emails to unsuspecting people in the hopes that the person replies or clicks on a link which takes them to the scammer’s own website.

Identifying This Scam

There are a few different ways to identify this scam:

  1. The email isn’t addressed to a specific person. This is due to the fact that these emails are sent en masse. This means that they are not specifically targeted to one person, and will not have a person’s name, which official confirmation emails usually do.
  2. The sender’s email address. This may take a little bit of research, but the email will only look like it came from the company’s official email. Scammers often create email addresses that resemble official emails, but aren’t exactly the same.
  3. The web address isn’t correct. It is never a good idea to click a link from a suspicious email. However, if a person does, the website they are taken to won’t be the official airline’s website. This can be determined by going to the airline’s website manually, without the link, or by looking at the website’s URL. If the URL does not have https, the “s” being the most important part since it denotes that the site is secured, then the site is a fake. Most modern web browsers also put a padlock symbol next to secure websites.
  4. Didn’t buy airline tickets. This is the most important one. If a person didn’t buy tickets on an airline, they shouldn’t believe any email saying they did. If a person wants to be safe, they can contact the airline’s official customer service center by getting the contact info off the website after going to it manually.

Signs Of A Scam

There are hundreds, if not thousands, of different scams out there that con-artists love to pull on unsuspecting people. It is practically impossible to learn about all of them, and scammers are always coming up with new ideas anyways. This means that the best way to avoid a scam, is to learn how to identify them because even though there are a bunch of different scams, they all give off the same warning signs.

  • Don’t click links in emails. A person should never click links in suspicious emails. If they need to visit a website, they should do so by manually entering the desired site into the search bar on their web browser.
  • Too good to be true. It’s almost a cliché at this point, but when things seem too good to be true, it is often because they are. If an email is promising unimaginable wealth, then it is a scam.
  • Don’t wire transfer money. Wired money can be traced or returned to the victim, which is why scammers love to use this method of money transfer.
  • Don’t be rushed. Scammers love to create a sense of urgency or a need to rush. This causes people not to think things through and end up making bad decisions, which is good for a scammer and bad for the victim.
  • Don’t give out personal info. A person should never give out personal information unless they are 100% certain of who they are giving it to.
  • Don’t be urged into secrecy. Some scams don’t want their victims to communicate with others about the scam, because doing so will lessen the chances of the scam succeeding.
  • Check sender email address. If the email address is gibberish, or from an email that is similar, but not the same, as an official company email, then it is a scam.

No One Wants To Get Conned

No one ever wants to get scammed out of their hard earned money. They especially don’t want to ever have to admit that they might have been tricked. After all, getting conned is not fun. In order to avoid this, a person needs to stay vigilant. Luckily, the signs of a scam are often pretty obvious and easy to detect, provided a person knows what to look for. The tips above can help push a person in the right direction.

If a person wasn’t planning on going anywhere this summer, and yet receives an email for the confirmation of tickets for a flight being purchased, it is probably a scam. If the person wants to be sure that they have nothing to worry about, go to the supposed company’s official website and contact customer support from there. Do not click any links in the email.

What are some of the goofiest scams people have tried to pull on you?

Share them in the comments below, along with the signs that proved to you it was a scam. Sharing this information could help others avoid the scam in the future.

 

Page 1 of 7

Copyright © 2020 David Ortiz Bail Bonds. License # 1841120 | All Rights Reserved.

At David Ortiz Bail Bonds, we do everything to make your bail experience as hassle-free as possible. David Ortiz Bail Bonds offers complete bail-bonding services along with numerous benefits.