We Provide 24-Hour, Statewide Service
(661) 326-0608

Tag: 0 down bail bonds in fresno

Working A Shorter Work Week

Working A Shorter Work Week

Working A Shorter Work Week

Just about every adult out there is currently enjoying the fun of the average five day work week. You can pretty much guarantee that no matter what day of the week it is, all of the employees are waiting for the weekend. This is because the weekend is when we all get to be in control of our lives, not our employers.

The weekend allows everyone to catch their breaths and relax after a long and tiring work week. Most people would argue that the weekend is not long enough. That they do not feel like they have had enough of a chance to recuperate. Many people are excited to learn, that this may be true.

There have been numerous studies over the years by researchers and companies alike. One thing that seems to be consistent, is that when the work week is shortened to 4 days, productivity actually goes up.

By reducing the work week by just one day, many researchers and companies have found that employee happiness goes up, and so does work productivity. A shorter work week actually helps employees stay healthy, by preventing them from getting too stressed. This also helps employees be more focused and motivated at work, which in turn allows them get their jobs done sooner. Companies who adopted a shorter work week also found that employees were less likely to call in sick.

It can sound a little weird, reduce the amount of time working and work productivity goes up, but it appears to be true. Most people would assume the opposite. Perhaps this has something to do with keeping employees happy. By keeping employees happy, they are more willing to work efficiently. This is definitely something that many employees would recommend their bosses look further into, because who wouldn’t enjoy a shorter work week?

Distracted Driving In California

Distracted Driving In California

Distracted Driving In California

In California, it is illegal to drive while distracted.

This of course, means no talking or texting on a cell phone while driving. What many people fail to realize is that this applies to so much more than distractions caused by a cell phone.

This law also applies to people who are applying makeup or eating while driving. Basically, doing anything that takes even a portion of the driver’s attention away from driving could be considered distracted driving.

Getting caught for distracted driving can earn the driver a ticket costing anywhere from $450 to $1,000. This may seem like a pretty steep price for eating while driving, but it is meant to remind people of how important it is to remain focused while driving. One slip up while driving is all it takes to completely ruin someone’s life.

An accident can severely hurt, or even kill, yourself or someone else. Nobody wants that, which is why there are laws against distracted driving. Some of the more important ones are:

  • Drivers over the age of 18 must use hands free methods to make calls while driving.
  • Drivers under the age of 18 cannot use any handheld devices while driving, even with hands-free technology.
  • No texting while driving.

Remember, using a cellphone while driving can be dangerous. That call or text can wait until you have made it to your destination safely. If you have to put make-up or eat something, it is best to just pull over. Remember, safety first.

DUIs Are No Joke In California

20% discount bail bonds in Fresno

20% discount bail bonds in Fresno

Instead of treating the gang to a final round of shots at last call, treat them to a pitcher of water and some fast food. This will jumpstart the mind and body to sober up so you can all get home safe and sound. It is the responsible thing to do and although your buds may give you the thumbs down to denying alcohol, they will definitely give you the thumbs up for feeding them.

Consider the benefits of having one less drink. You save money, for one. Secondly, you have a little more awareness. Rather than driving home yourself, hop into a Lyft or Uber so that you can rely on this sober driver to get you home safely. While this will cost you a few bucks, at least you do not have to worry about accidents and DUIs.

A first offense DUI in California can be at least $40,000-50,000.

This cost covers revoked licenses, attending a mandatory driving education course, the fees for getting your vehicle towed and impounded, and increased car insurance premiums for the next few years. However, that figure does not include hospital/medical fees, property damages, and repairs. It also does not cover legal fees should you be taken to court. Repeat DUI offenders will consequently face harsher costs.

Of course, loss of money is not the worst thing to risk when a person drives intoxicated. The worst thing they risk is their life and the lives of others, which is anyone out on the road at the same time. Getting into a fatal accident is something that would haunt this person forever.

So, if you cannot rely on your friends to be the responsible ones, then you need to be the responsible one and know when it is time to stop drinking, and how to get everyone home safely.

Copyright © 2020 David Ortiz Bail Bonds. License # 1841120 | All Rights Reserved.

At David Ortiz Bail Bonds, we do everything to make your bail experience as hassle-free as possible. David Ortiz Bail Bonds offers complete bail-bonding services along with numerous benefits.